Committee Members

The committee develops audit projects on behalf of the Society, reviews audits and surveys proposed by members and liaises with the Audit and Quality Committee of the Vascular Society on the anaesthetic aspects of the National Vascular Registry.

The current members of the VASGBI Audit and Research Subcommittee are:

Dr Rajiv Malhotra (Liverpool) (Committee Chair)
Dr Dan Taylor (London)
Dr Ronelle Mouton (Bristol)
Dr Elisa Dedola (Southampton)
Dr Alag Raajkumar (Worcestershire)
Dr Katie Ayyash (York)
Dr Richard Armstrong (Bristol) 

For more details or to enquire about joining the committee please email Jane at 

The VASGBI is a Partner Society of the National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia (NIAA) represented on the NIAA Research Council.  During 2015 we supported the Research Priority Setting Partnership (PSP) run by the NIAA in partnership with the James Lind Alliance.  The results of this work can be found at

The VASGBI funds project grants to support research in the field of vascular anaesthesia and the perioperative care of vascular surgery patients.  These are advertised under the auspices of the NIAA.  Details can be found at: